The Llama Park

Über uns

Der Lama Park ist die Heimat von Herden von Lamas und Alpakas, aber in den letzten drei Jahren wurde eine viel größere Vielfalt von Tieren hinzugefügt, weshalb das Logo des Lama Parks "The Llama Park and much, much more" ist.

Zu den neuen Tieren gehören Reminenz, Shetlandponys und Esel, die für Eselreiten für Kinder verwendet werden. Es gibt jetzt zwei Arten von seltenen Rasse Schafe, Jacob und Soay, sowie einige Pygmäen Ziegen, Golden Guernsey und Boer Kreuze.

Walisische Schweine wurden eingeführt und sorgen für viel Spaß mit all den kleinen Ferkeln, die im Park gezüchtet wurden.

Vögel sind heute ein wichtiger Teil der Tierfamilie des Parks und sind eine große Quelle für Spaß und Genuss, sowie Lärm, sowohl für Kunden als auch für Nachbarn mit ihren lauten und durchdringenden Rufen. Hühner, Pfauen und Meerschweinchen werden von Besuchern und Mitarbeitern gleichermaßen geliebt, während Enten, Gänse und Puten sich zeigen, in ihrem Teich schwimmen und in der Regel viel Lärm machen.

Kunden können Lebensmittel kaufen, um die Tiere zu füttern und sowohl Besucher als auch Tiere lieben die Interaktion und das Kennenlernen.

Während The Park eine große Tierattraktion ist, hat er auch ein ausgezeichnetes Café und Restaurant und ist bekannt für seine Sahnetees und Sonntagsbraten. Tägliche Specials werden von allen Kunden sehr geliebt und beinhalten mehr als nur Sandwiches mit Artikeln wie Pan-Seared Sea Bass, Lamb Shank, Venison Casserole und Liver and Bacon.

Es gibt ein ausgezeichnetes und angesehenes Modegeschäft, das Alpaka-Strickwaren und eine breite Palette von hochwertigen Kleidung für Männer, Frauen und Kinder verkauft. Der Geschenkeladen des Parks verkauft eine große Auswahl an Spielzeug für Kinder sowie Geschenke und Accessoires für Erwachsene jeden Alters und Geschmacks.

Der Eintritt in den Park beträgt 7 USD für Erwachsene und 6 USD für Kinder, Senioren und behinderte Besucher. Wir haben auch Familienpreise, die für 2 Kinder und 2 Erwachsene für 22 Dollar und für eine Familie mit 3 Kindern und 2 Erwachsenen für 30 Dollar gelten.

Wir bieten auch Lama-Wanderungen und haben zwei Arten von Wanderungen, den Full Walk und den Family Walk. Der Full Walk ermöglicht es den Gästen, ein Lama auf einem eineinhalbstündigen Spaziergang durch die bezaubernde Landschaft zu führen oder ein Lama mit einer anderen Person zu teilen. Der anderthalbstündige Spaziergang führt Sie durch die lokalen Wege und Wälder und ist ein besonderer und ungewöhnlicher Tag zu jeder Jahreszeit.

Die Full Walks gehen jeden Tag um 11:00 Uhr aus und kosten 35 USD pro Person und Lama. Allerdings ist es für zwei Wanderer möglich, ein Lama herauszunehmen und das kostet dann 30 Dollar pro Person für zwei Personen, die sich ein Lama teilen, und der Preis beinhaltet den Eintritt in den Park.

Der Family Walk ist ein kürzerer Spaziergang, der eine halbe Stunde durch den Park dauert und dazu dient, dass Kinder die Freude am Lama-Spaziergang unter der Obhut ihrer Eltern teilen können. Dies kostet 50 USD für zwei Erwachsene und zwei Kinder, die sich zwei Lamas teilen, und beinhaltet auch den Eintritt in den Park.

Schließlich gibt es auch einen Spielplatz im Freien mit Spielhäusern, eine Hüpfburg, Schaukel, Picknicktische und Kunden sind willkommen, draußen in ausgewiesenen Bereichen zu picknicken, sobald sie Eintritt in den Park bezahlt haben.

Nach umfangreichen Renovierungsarbeiten besitzt der Lama Park nun eine Musik-, Tanz- und Alkohollizenz bis 01:00 Uhr und eine Hochzeitslizenz für standesamtliche Ehen. Es gibt zwei schöne Scheunen mit Zentralheizung, die regelmäßig für Hochzeiten, Partys aller Art und für alle Altersgruppen genutzt werden, sowie für Handwerksmessen jedes Jahr, Scheunentänze, Musikveranstaltungen, Filmvorführungen und natürlich das berühmte Weihnachtswunderland des Lama Parks mit dem besten Weihnachtsmann im Süden Englands.


Llama Treking

Hast du ein Lama gelaufen? Im Ashdown Forest Llama Park können Sie einen begleiteten Spaziergang genießen, der eine unserer freundlichen und neugierigen Lamas um die lokalen Pfade und Wälder führt.

Einrichtungen

Buchungs- & Zahlungsdetails

  • Kreditkarten akzeptiert (keine Gebühr)

Catering

  • Leichte Erfrischungen vor Ort
  • Picknickplatz
  • Vor-Ort-Catering

Gruppen

  • Einrichtungen für Gruppen

Immobilien-Einrichtungen

  • Geschenkladen

Kinder

  • Baby-Umkleidemöglichkeiten

Parkplatz

  • Kostenloses Parken

Tagungs-, Konferenz- und Hochzeitseinrichtungen

  • Einrichtungen für Corporate Hospitality
  • Einrichtungen für Konferenzen

Zielmärkte

  • Akzeptiert Gruppen
  • Coach-Partys akzeptiert

Zugänglichkeit

  • Behindertentoiletten
  • Behindertenzugang

TripAdvisor

Karte & Richtungen

The Llama Park

Typ:Wildpark

Wych Cross, Forest Row, East Sussex, RH18 5JN
Close window

Call direct on:

Tel.01825 712040

Was liegt in der Nähe

  1. Versteckt am Ende einer ruhigen Sussex-Gasse bietet dieses spätviktorianische…

    3.49 Meilen entfernt
  2. Historische Farm auf der A275, 1,6 km südlich von Danehill in der Nähe der Bluebell…

    3.8 Meilen entfernt
  3. Das Priest House befindet sich in der wunderschönen Umgebung eines traditionellen…

    3.99 Meilen entfernt
  4. Pooh Corner

    Besuchen Sie Christopher Robins weltberühmten Süßwarenladen am Rande des Hundred Acre…

    4.14 Meilen entfernt
  1. St Mary the Virgin

    Dieser schöne 13. Jahrhundertkirche ist die Heimat einer Gemeinde, die versucht,…

    4.31 Meilen entfernt
  2. Ein prächtiger angelegter Angelegter Garten, der im 18. Jahrhundert von 'Capability'…

    4.5 Meilen entfernt
  3. Preisgekrönter Garten reich an Geschichte und feine Pflanzen mit intimen Garten "Zimmer".…

    6.93 Meilen entfernt
  4. Nymans

    Im High Weald mit herrlicher Aussicht, ist der Garten eine Reihe von experimentellen…

    10.1 Meilen entfernt
  5. Bentley Wildfowl & Motor Museum

    Im Herzen der Landschaft von Sussex bietet Bentley für jeden etwas zu bieten. Ein…

    10.18 Meilen entfernt
  6. Wellingham Walled Herb Garden

    Der Garten aus dem 18. Jahrhundert, der nach Jahren der Vernachlässigung restauriert…

    11.06 Meilen entfernt
  7. Urban Jump

    Urban Jump bietet für jeden etwas. Wir haben Trampoline, einen weichen Spielbereich und…

    11.8 Meilen entfernt
  8. "Man sieht Lewes wie eine Kiste Spielzeug unter einem großen Amphitheater aus…

    13.14 Meilen entfernt
  9. Leonardslee Lakes and Gardens wird als "The Finest Woodland Gardens in England"…

    13.18 Meilen entfernt
  10. Ehemalige Residenz des Fotografen Lee Miller und des Surrealisten Roland Penrose. Jetzt…

    13.4 Meilen entfernt
  11. Das Priorat Lewes wurde von William de Warenne und seiner Frau Gunrada zwischen 1078 und…

    13.4 Meilen entfernt
  12. Anne von Cleves House war Teil ihrer Scheidung von Heinrich VIII. im Jahre 1541, obwohl…

    13.44 Meilen entfernt
Previous Next

Eastbourne Visitor Centre, Welcome Building, Compton Street, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN21 4BP

01323 415415

Nicht verpassen

Nicht verpassen

Nicht verpassen

Nicht verpassen

Nicht verpassen

Nicht verpassen

Nicht verpassen

The Llama Park

About

The Llama Park is home to herds of both llamas and alpacas but over the last three years a much wider variety of animals has been added to the mix which is why The Llama Park’s logo is “The Llama Park and much, much more”.

The new animals include reindeer, Shetland ponies and donkeys, which are used for children’s donkey rides. There are now two types of rare breed sheep, Jacob and Soay, as well as some Pygmy goats, Golden Guernsey and Boer crosses.

Welsh pigs have been introduced and provide a lot of fun with all the little piglets that have been bred at The Park.

Birds are now an important part of The Park’s animal family and are a great source of fun and enjoyment, as well as noise, for both customers and neighbours with their loud and piercing calls. Chickens, peafowl and Guinea fowl are greatly loved by visitors and staff alike, whilst ducks, geese and turkeys show off, swim in their pond and generally make a lot of noise.

Customers can buy food to feed the animals and both visitors and animals love the interaction and getting to know each other.

Whilst The Park is a great animal attraction it also has an excellent coffee shop and restaurant and is renowned for its cream teas and Sunday roast lunches. Daily specials are much loved by all the customers and include more than just sandwiches with such items as Pan-Seared Sea Bass, Lamb Shank, Venison Casserole and Liver and Bacon.

There is an excellent and reputed fashion shop selling alpaca knitwear and a wide range of top quality clothes for men, women and children. The Park’s gift shop sells a wide range of toys for children and also gifts and accessories for adults of all ages and tastes.

Entry to The Park is £7 for adults and £6 for children, senior citizens and disabled visitors. We have family rates too which are for 2 children and 2 adults at £22 and for a family of 3 children and 2 adults at £30.

We also offer Llama Walks and have two types of walks, the Full Walk and the Family Walk. The Full Walk allows guests to lead a llama on a one and a half hour walk through the enchanting local countryside, or to share a llama with one other person. The hour and a half walk takes you around the local tracks and woods and is a special and unusual day out at any time of year.

The Full Walks go out at 11:00 every day and cost £35 per person per llama. However, it is possible for two walkers to take out one llama and that then costs £30 per person for two people sharing one llama and the price includes admission to The Park.

The Family Walk is a shorter walk lasting half an hour around The Park and is designed to let children share the joy of walking a llama under the care of their parents. This costs £50 for two adults and two children sharing two llamas and also includes entry to The Park.

Finally, there is also an outdoor playground with playhouses, a bouncy castle, swing, picnic tables and customers are welcome to picnic outside in designated areas once they have paid entry to The Park.

Following extensive renovations The Llama Park now holds a Music, Dancing and Alcohol licence until 01:00 and a Wedding Licence for Civil Marriages. There are two beautiful barns with central heating which are regularly used for Weddings, Parties of all types and for all ages, as well as for craft fairs every year, barn dances, music functions, film shows and, of course, The Llama Park’s famous Christmas Wonderland with the very best Santa in the South of England.


Llama Treking

Have you walked a llama? At the Ashdown Forest Llama Park you can enjoy an escorted walk leading one of our friendly and inquisitive llamas around the local tracks and woods.

Guide Prices

Free admission to café and gift shop.

Entry to The Park is £8 for adults and £7 for children, senior citizens and disabled visitors. We have family rates too which are for 2 children and 2 adults at £22 and for a family of 3 children and 2 adults at £30.

Llama walks:
The Full Walks go out at 11:00 every day and cost £35 per person per llama. However, it is possible for two walkers to take out one llama and that then costs £30 per person for two people sharing one llama and the price includes admission to The Park.

The Family Walk is a shorter walk lasting half an hour around The Park and is designed to let children share the joy of walking a llama under the care of their parents. This costs £50 for two adults and two children sharing two llamas and also includes entry to The Park.

Facilities

Accessibility

  • Disabled access
  • Disabled toilets

Booking & Payment Details

  • Credit cards accepted (no fee)

Catering

  • On-site catering
  • On-site light refreshments
  • Picnic site

Children

  • Baby changing facilities

Groups

  • Facilities for groups

Meeting, Conference & Wedding Facilities

  • Facilities for conferencing
  • Facilities for corporate hospitality

Parking

  • Free Parking

Property Facilities

  • Gift shop

Target Markets

  • Accepts groups
  • Coach parties accepted

TripAdvisor

Map & Directions

The Llama Park

Type:Wildlife Park

Wych Cross, Forest Row, East Sussex, RH18 5JN
Close window

Call direct on:

Tel01825 712040

What's Nearby

  1. Hidden at the end of a quiet Sussex lane, this late victorian family home has outstanding…

    3.49 miles away
  2. Historic farm on A275, 1 mile south of Danehill near the Bluebell Railway and Sheffield…

    3.8 miles away
  3. Standing in the beautiful surroundings of a traditional cottage garden on the edge of…

    3.99 miles away
  4. Pooh Corner

    Visit Christopher Robins world famous sweet shop on the edge of the Hundred Acre Wood!…

    4.14 miles away
  1. St Mary the Virgin

    This beautiful 13th. century church is home to a congregation which seeks to combine…

    4.31 miles away
  2. A magnificent landscaped garden laid out in the 18th Century by 'Capability' Brown and…

    4.5 miles away
  3. Award winning garden rich in history and fine plants with intimate garden 'rooms'.…

    6.93 miles away
  4. Nymans

    Set in the High Weald with splendid views, the garden is a series of experimental designs…

    10.1 miles away
  5. Bentley Wildfowl & Motor Museum

    Set in the heart of the Sussex countryside, Bentley has something to offer everyone. A…

    10.18 miles away
  6. Wellingham Walled Herb Garden

    The 18th Century garden, restored after years of neglect, has been beautifully landscaped…

    11.06 miles away
  7. Urban Jump

    Urban Jump offers something for everyone. We have trampolines, a soft play area and an…

    11.8 miles away
  8. "You can see Lewes lying like a box of toys under a great amphitheatre of chalky hills." …

    13.14 miles away
  9. Leonardslee Lakes and Gardens described as ‘The Finest Woodland Gardens in England.’

    13.18 miles away
  10. Former residence of the photographer, Lee Miller and Surrealist Roland Penrose. Now base…

    13.4 miles away
  11. Lewes Priory was founded by William de Warenne and his wife Gunrada between 1078 and 1082…

    13.4 miles away
  12. Anne of Cleves House formed part of her divorce settlement from Henry VIII in 1541,…

    13.44 miles away
Previous Next

Eastbourne Visitor Centre, Welcome Building, Compton Street, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN21 4BP

01323 415415

Don't Miss

Don't Miss

Don't Miss

Don't Miss

Don't Miss

Don't Miss

Don't Miss